Sweet Fragrance of Destiny

Destiny is that over-powering, over-towering force that gradually pushes us towards its desired destination. For most times, it has the last laugh. For me, however it has brought a lot of love and laughter. Guys and dolls, this poem is dedicated to Dr Prem Handa, my best half. I guess it is also the story of every happily married couple.

You came to me like a golden ray,
When my life’s sunrise was about to spray
The joys of love upon my heart,
Untold you were my destiny.
Tiptoeing into my innocent world,
Tenderly around my frame you curled,
Whispering gently in my ear,
“Indeed I am your destiny.”
Sliding emotions through my door,
Almost bringing head and heart to war,
Painting me with deep desire’s brush,
Because you were my destiny.
Angry outbursts; stubborn insistence;
The will to fight; strong resistance.
Surging passions; longing eyes
Became the gift of destiny.
Together the storms of life we faced,
For with love’s blessing we’d been graced,
Through ups and downs, ecstatic times,
Under the spell of destiny.

Leave a comment